What I Ate: Loaded Sweet Potato

You may have noticed by now that I like simple food on my fast days. I don’t like to spend too much time preparing my supper, and I like to keep my ingredients to a minimum. Basically, I want to get the food in my belly as quickly as possible. You may have also noticed that I am a fan of the black bean, corn and salsa combo. I’m keeping the theme going with this sweet potato recipe that is my favourite fast day meal yet.

Ingredients:

  • 1 small sweet potato
  • 1/4 cup black beans
  • 1/4 cup corn
  • 20 grams shredded cheddar cheese
  • 3 tablespoons salsa
  • 2 tablespoons low fat sour cream
  1. Wash the sweet potato, puncture a few times with a knife and microwave for 4 minutes
  2. combine the corn and black beans in a small bowl. Microwave for 30 -45 seconds to warm it up a little
  3. Cut the sweet potato in half, down the middle, almost all the way through
  4. Top with black beans, corn, shredded cheese, salsa and sour cream.

This one was so yummy I gobbled it up without thinking to take a photo. This is something I would gladly eat again, even on a feed day!

Leave a comment