What I Ate: Egg Stuffed Peppers

On my most recent fast day, I made egg stuffed peppers for supper and found it to be very filling and quite tasty. I went to bed hours later with a full tummy, and it was less than 300 calories!

Read on for the recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1 medium bell pepper
  • 1 medium tomato
  • 1 cup fresh baby spinach
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 2 medium eggs
  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees
  2. Dice the tomato, add to a frying pan on medium-high heat. The tomato has enough liquid that you won’t need any oil. Add the garlic and cook until fragrant, 3 – 5 minutes
  3. Meanwhile, slice your pepper in half and remove seeds, forming two ‘boats’. Place on a baking tray lined with foil or baking paper
  4. Add spinach to the frying pan and stir until wilted
  5. Divide the mixture evenly between the two pepper halves, forming a well in the center of each with enough space for an egg. You may have a little mixture left over.
  6. Crack one egg into each pepper half and bake for 25-30 minutes or until the eggs have cooked to your liking.

That’s it. Easy peasy. No photos, because I gobbled it up before I thought to take any!

Leave a comment